Inauguration of Tirunelveli Region

New Regional Fire office was created at Tirunelveli on 13.03.2024 at Palayamkottai, Tirunelveli District. The new region has been created by separating Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi, Tenkasi, Kanniyakumari Districts from the Southern Region with Tirunelveli as its headquarters. This newly created region includes 4 Districts, 34 Fire and Rescue Stations and this is the Seventh Region formed under Tamilnadu Fire and Rescue Services Department.

Honourable Speaker of Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Mr. M. Appavu inaugurated the new region office. Tirunelveli District Collector Dr. K.P. Karthikeyan IAS, Member of Parliament Mr.S. Gnanathiraviam, State Assembly members Mr. Nainar Nagendran, Mr. Abdul Wahab and Deputy Director of Southern Region Mr. N. Vijayakumar and District Officers participated in this event.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window